Independent Information Portal — Not an Official Government or GMADA Website.Read full disclaimer
GREATER MOHALI REGION — Independent Information Portal|Latest:Public notice regarding village manak majra, naanu majra, Sohana, Sabhaalki.NEW
Ad — Below Header — Leaderboard 728×90 (publisher ID not set)

GMADA Public Notice

Hiring of Land Acquisition facilitating consultant for Land Acquisition for GMADA.

PublishedNov 2024
FormatPDF
Size860.72 KB
LanguageEnglish
Open Original Document on gmada.gov.in

What the notice establishes

The Greater Mohali Area Development Authority (GMADA) invited online bids for: Hiring of Land Acquisition Facilitating Consultant for Land Acquisition for GMADA The tender was issued by the: Land Acquisition Collector, GMADA, S.A.S. Nagar through the: Divisional Engineer (C-3), GMADA

What Was GMADA Hiring?

GMADA was seeking a: Land Acquisition Facilitating Consultant to assist the authority in connection with its land-acquisition work. The short public notice does not provide the consultant's detailed scope of services. Therefore, the exact responsibilities should be taken from the full tender/RFP documents rather than inferred from the advertisement alone.

Was This Tender for Acquisition of a Particular Village or Project?

No specific:

  • village;
  • sector;
  • road;
  • township;
  • Khasra number; or
  • land area

is identified in this public notice. The tender appears to be for consultancy support relating more generally to GMADA's land-acquisition activities.

Does This Notice Mean GMADA Was Acquiring New Land?

Not by itself. This is a consultancy procurement notice. It does not constitute:

  • a Section 11 land-acquisition notification;
  • a Section 19 declaration;
  • a Social Impact Assessment notice;
  • a compensation notice;
  • an acquisition award; or
  • a possession notice.

Any actual land acquisition would require separate statutory notifications for the relevant project and land.

Closing Date and Time

The deadline for submission of bids was: 25 November 2024 at 11:00 AM

Where Were Bids Submitted?

Tender details and online bidding were available through the Punjab Government e-procurement portal: eproc.punjab.gov.in

Corrigenda

The notice states that any corrigendum relating to the tender would be published only on the official e-procurement website. Therefore, any later:

  • deadline extension;
  • modification;
  • amendment;
  • cancellation; or
  • other tender change

would need to be checked from the e-procurement record.

Does This Notice Confirm That a Consultant Was Appointed?

No. The notice only confirms that bids were invited. It does not state:

  • how many bids were received;
  • which firms participated;
  • who qualified technically;
  • which consultant was selected;
  • the accepted consultancy fee;
  • whether a contract was signed; or
  • whether the tender was cancelled or re-issued.

A later tender-result or contract-award document would be needed to confirm the final outcome.

Current Status

The bid deadline was: 25 November 2024 Therefore, this tender notice should now be treated as: Closed / Historical Tender unless a subsequent official record shows that it was extended, cancelled, re-tendered or awarded.

What Should Be Checked for the Final Tender Status?

For a complete record, later official documents should be checked for:

  • detailed RFP / scope of work;
  • eligibility criteria;
  • estimated consultancy cost;
  • Earnest Money / Bid Security;
  • technical evaluation;
  • financial evaluation;
  • successful consultant;
  • contract value;
  • letter of acceptance;
  • agreement date;
  • consultancy period;
  • extension or cancellation; and
  • re-tendering, if any.

What is known about the notice sequence

A separate listing on this site from January 2025 has the same title and stated subject as this notice. The available information does not explain whether it was a reissue, continuation, or another procurement stage, so the two entries do not establish that the process advanced or concluded.

Other GMADA consultancy notices listed on the site concern different subjects, including horticulture and landscaping, environmental-impact studies for named developments, a Phase-2 SAS Nagar design and detailed project report assignment, and tax or GST services. Their titles do not link them to this land-acquisition consultancy or identify the project or location it may have served.

The known sequence is limited to a November 2024 notice and a separate January 2025 listing with the same title. Their relationship, and any events after either listing, are not established by the available facts. The listings do not confirm that a consultant was selected, acquisition proceedings began, or one procurement replaced the other.

Ad — Mid-Article — In-Article Native (publisher ID not set)

The location is not identified

The available information does not name a village, sector, parcel, road, or other site, and does not establish the tehsil or district jurisdiction of the land. GMADA works across the Greater Mohali region, but that broad context is not enough to locate the land associated with this consultancy.

The supplied information gives no geographic reference to compare with a village boundary, sector plan, road corridor, or other local feature. It provides no supported basis for placing the work in a specific part of Greater Mohali or linking it to a named development area.

A consultant being hired to support land acquisition does not show that a particular property is within an acquisition area. Without an official document identifying the relevant land or project, this notice cannot establish a boundary, identify affected owners, or confirm proximity to a named development.

A consultancy notice is not an acquisition decision

The stated subject concerns hiring a consultant to facilitate land acquisition. The available information does not specify the development scheme or public purpose behind the work, or report a land-acquisition notification, award, possession, or completed acquisition. None of those stages can be inferred from the hiring subject alone.

Because neither the project nor the land is identified, the notice cannot be reliably connected to a particular scheme, locality, master-plan proposal, infrastructure project, or sector development. The consultancy’s stated subject is recorded, but its intended location and any subsequent action are not confirmed in the information available for this page.

What to verify before drawing conclusions

The underlying procurement document would need to provide the consultant’s scope, eligibility conditions, submission timetable, and any villages or parcels involved to clarify the procurement. The available page information does not include those terms or identify a contact authority or documented next step. Check the document itself rather than assuming a submission process or acquisition schedule.

The January 2025 same-title listing is a separate record, but its procedural relationship to this notice is not established. It does not confirm a re-tender, appointment, or acquisition outcome. Notices about unrelated consultancy subjects do not establish the location or purpose of this work.

For a property-specific question, check whether an official document names the village, sector, or parcel in question. The details available for this notice do not do so and cannot independently confirm that a property is affected.

The key documentary checks are whether a source identifies the land or project, defines the consultant’s services, and reports a later selection or acquisition action. The supplied information answers none of these points. Until a source identifies the land and procedural step, read this notice only as a record of a land-acquisition consultancy subject, not as confirmation of acquisition affecting a named place or owner.

Ad — End of Article — In-Article Native (publisher ID not set)
Where this comes from: This is a summary of a notice published by GMADA. The original document lives on GMADA's own website — gmada.gov.in — use the download button above to view or save it.
Ad — Above Footer — Leaderboard 728×90 (publisher ID not set)