Independent Information Portal — Not an Official Government or GMADA Website.Read full disclaimer
GREATER MOHALI REGION — Independent Information Portal|Latest:Public notice regarding village manak majra, naanu majra, Sohana, Sabhaalki.NEW
Ad — Below Header — Leaderboard 728×90 (publisher ID not set)

GMADA Public Notice

AMNESTY SCHEME-2025

PublishedMar 2025
FormatPDF
Size5.51 MB
LanguageEnglish
Open Original Document on gmada.gov.in

Overview

The Housing & Urban Development Department, Government of Punjab announced: Amnesty Scheme – 2025 for certain plot holders who had outstanding dues or had not completed construction within the prescribed period. The scheme was presented as an opportunity for eligible allottees to:

  • settle outstanding payments;
  • regularise certain defaults; and
  • obtain additional time for completing construction, subject to the scheme conditions.

Application Period

The scheme could be applied for from: 1 March 2025 to: 30 June 2025 Therefore, based on the dates stated in this notice, the original application period has already ended.

Who Was the Scheme Intended For?

The notice identifies categories including plot holders who:

  • failed to pay outstanding instalments/dues after 31 December 2013;
  • did not complete construction within the prescribed period; or
  • became liable to pay non-construction charges.

Eligibility remained subject to the detailed terms of the Amnesty Policy 2025.

Relief for Defaulting Allottees

According to the notice, defaulting allottees could deposit their outstanding amount: in one lump sum without penalty and with the benefit of reduced interest, subject to the applicable scheme conditions. The advertisement does not state the exact reduced interest rate, so that figure should be taken from the detailed Amnesty Policy rather than inferred from this notice.

50% Relief in Non-Construction Charges

The notice provides: 50% concession in non-construction charges for eligible cases covered by the scheme. This was intended to help plot holders who had not completed construction within the required period.

Special Provision for Certain Institutional and Industrial Sites

The notice also contains a specific provision concerning certain:

  • institutional sites;
  • hospital sites; and
  • industrial plots

allotted in: IT City, S.A.S. Nagar or in other schemes of the concerned development authorities. For such eligible properties, the notice states that an extension fee at 2.5% of the allotment price / auction price would be charged.

Additional Three-Year Period

For the institutional/hospital/industrial properties covered by this provision, the allottee could be given: 3 years to comply with the conditions of the allotment letter, including completion of construction. This benefit was subject to the detailed conditions of the Amnesty Scheme.

Does the Scheme Apply Automatically to Every Plot Holder?

No. The advertisement gives a broad summary of the scheme, but eligibility depended on the detailed policy conditions. A plot holder needed to check matters such as:

  • type of property;
  • allotment scheme;
  • date and nature of default;
  • unpaid instalments;
  • interest liability;
  • non-construction charges;
  • allotment conditions; and
  • whether the property fell within the categories covered by the policy.

Does the Notice Waive All Outstanding Amounts?

No. The scheme did not state that all dues would simply be written off. Instead, it provided concessions and a mechanism for eligible allottees to regularise their cases, including:

  • lump-sum settlement of dues;
  • relief from penalty in eligible cases;
  • reduced interest;
  • 50% relief in non-construction charges; and
  • additional construction time for specified categories.

The exact financial calculation would depend on the applicable case and detailed policy.

Where Were Detailed Terms Available?

The notice directed interested persons to consult: Amnesty Policy – 2025 on the official PUDA website: www.puda.gov.in for complete eligibility criteria, conditions and procedure.

Is the Scheme Still Open?

Not according to the dates shown in this advertisement. The stated application window was: 1 March 2025 to 30 June 2025 Therefore, this particular notice should now be treated as a: Closed / Historical Amnesty Scheme Notice unless a subsequent official notification extended or reopened the scheme.

What Should Property Holders Check?

Anyone researching whether a past case could have benefited from this scheme should verify:

  • original allotment letter;
  • outstanding instalments;
  • date from which dues became payable;
  • interest calculation;
  • penalty, if any;
  • non-construction charges;
  • construction deadline;
  • property category;
  • development authority concerned;
  • whether an Amnesty Scheme application was submitted before 30 June 2025; and
  • any subsequent order passed on that application.

Earlier scheme-related record

A 2021 item in the GMADA records tracked on this site is titled “Calculator (Amnesty Scheme 2021).” It documents an earlier scheme-related record, but does not establish that the 2021 and 2025 schemes had the same eligibility rules, covered the same allotments, or used the same calculations or benefits. It is historical context, not evidence of the 2025 scheme’s terms.

The records supplied here show a calculator item under the Amnesty Scheme name in 2021, followed by a February 2025 public notice stating an application period for the 2025 scheme. They do not confirm whether the 2025 scheme was later extended, amended, closed through another notice, or followed by further action. The 2021 item should not be treated as a continuation or explanation of the 2025 scheme.

The calculator title establishes that a scheme-related calculator was recorded in 2021, but the supplied information does not disclose its inputs, intended users, or the rules it applied. Without the 2021 document’s terms and a demonstrated link to the 2025 document, it cannot be used to work out a 2025 applicant’s likely benefit or outstanding amount.

Ad — Mid-Article — In-Article Native (publisher ID not set)

Why the application notice matters to allottees

For an interested allottee, the February 2025 notice names an administrative route: apply to the concerned Estate Officer during the stated period. It does not establish a general application channel for every GMADA allottee.

The supplied facts do not show which categories were eligible, what dues or other amounts the scheme addressed, how benefits were calculated, or which schemes or properties were included. Other GMADA-related notices tracked on the site do not establish that those allotments were covered by this scheme.

The notice does not show that an application was approved or resulted in reduced dues or another benefit. The records also do not identify the estates, sectors, or categories involved, so they provide no basis for treating this notice as a wider change to GMADA’s development plans or to the status of a particular property.

For someone reviewing an allotment file, the notice confirms the office through which an interested allottee was directed to apply and the period stated for doing so. It does not establish that a particular allotment qualified, that an application was made, or that an account was adjusted.

Practical Details

  • Notice Date: March 2025

For more information and complete details, click on “Open Original Document” to view the official source.


Ad — End of Article — In-Article Native (publisher ID not set)
Where this comes from: This is a summary of a notice published by GMADA. The original document lives on GMADA's own website — gmada.gov.in — use the download button above to view or save it.
Ad — Above Footer — Leaderboard 728×90 (publisher ID not set)